It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World

Go Back   Rebreather World RBW Members General Section Introduce Yourself

Old 4th December 2012, 18:14   #1
xuflash
RBW Member

none
xuflash is an unknown quantity at this point
New to REbreathers

I'm looking to possibly get into rebreathers. I've been diving since 1985, but did take a significant time break.

I just went to a dive show and learned a little about the units and am now interested in digging deeper into them.

I thought this forum might be a good place to start looking at recommendations, etc.

Thanks
(Offline)

Old 4th December 2012, 22:02   #2
techy1967
RBW Member

revo III
techy1967 is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Re: New to REbreathers

Quote: (Originally Posted by xuflash) View Original Post
I'm looking to possibly get into rebreathers. I've been diving since 1985, but did take a significant time break.

I just went to a dive show and learned a little about the units and am now interested in digging deeper into them.

I thought this forum might be a good place to start looking at recommendations, etc.

Thanks
try dive as many different units as you can,do you want manual or electronic/hybrid?do you plan to stay at recreational or technical?here is a link to a comparison site,the prices might be a little out of date and also most units have had some form of upgrade,but it might be a useful start.the market in rebreathers is growing espicially with the new sport/recreational rebreathers.you have come to the right place to ask these questions,good luck!!!!!

Rebreather Comparison : Deep Ideas Ltd, Online Shop

Last edited by techy1967; 4th December 2012 at 22:04..
(Offline)

Old 7th December 2012, 21:17   #3
decostanza
RBW Member

decostanza is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: New to REbreathers

techy1967,
That's a great link...and much simpler than bouncing between the various manufacturer sites...thank you.
(Offline)