It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       

Go Back   Rebreather World Rebreather Models, Design, and Accessories Rebreather Dive Computers / Rebreather Electronics VR Technologies VR Computers & URM

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31st October 2005, 08:09   #1
jondive
New Member
 
jondive's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Diss Norfolk Engalnd
Posts: 37
jondive is an unknown quantity at this point
Vr2 R22 / Kd1

I have a VR2 and a spare P/Con which I had considered cutting into the C/Lung of my S/Kiss. However, has anyone removed one of the triple displays and linked to one of the KD1's and found it successful, if so anything to be carful of. (I note the normal sensor for the VR2 is an R22).
(Offline)
 
Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 13:32   #2
seippel
New Member
 
seippel's Avatar

 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sweden
Posts: 7
seippel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Vr2 R22 / Kd1

Hi,

I have not done it on a SK but I know that Jetsam has done it. The K1D and the VR2 will work together. There has been som discussions on the KISS forum about this also I think.

One thing to thing about is of course the plastic cable gland. As it has been used and contracted for a amount of time I would change it against a barnd new one to insure that it will seal 100%.

Regards,

Peder
(Offline)
 
Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 15:10   #3
Deep Smeg
Sebastian Chander
 
Deep Smeg's Avatar

 
Deep Smeg
Megalodon
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Leeds, England
Posts: 505
Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough Deep Smeg is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Deep Smeg
Re: Vr2 R22 / Kd1

When Jetsam were here in Aprial they had one of there SK's running with a VR 3 on one of the KD-1's.

I think they have the hardware for it, available.

Cheers

Seb
(Offline)
 
Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2005, 15:31   #4
decoweenie
RBW Member
 
decoweenie's Avatar

 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dubai
Posts: 5,516
decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Vr2 R22 / Kd1

You could "sacrifice" one of the 3 PO2 displays on your SK for a cable plug into the VR2-3 computer.

AFAIK, both Kim and Gordon are using that option on their units.

Having used integrated sensor feed into VR-3, I wouldn't do it again. There is no benefit to be had unless you can't keep the correct set-point on your unit -- which is a completely different issue.
(Offline)
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06.


RebreatherWorld.Com 2005 - 2013
Rebreather World, RBW and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

free counters