+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Prism trim weighting ?

Cool Prism trim weighting ?

I have been diving my prism for about 6 months and still trying to dial in the weighting for trim.

I have been moving more of the weight down low to get my head up just a little. I'm needing 18lb in heavy underwear and have all of it down low now, waist belt, stand and butt plate.

Seems odd from what I have read. As most seem to need weight higher up in the cl's or top of the cylinders.

Any comments from experienced prism divers would be appreciated.

Thinker n Tinkerer Sparedone is an unknown quantity at this point Sparedone's Avatar
    PRISM Topaz

Bp240/bmr500, BG174

Re: Prism trim weighting ?

Quote Originally Posted by A878bob  View Original Post
    I have been diving my prism for about 6 months and still trying to dial in the weighting for trim.

I have been moving more of the weight down low to get my head up just a little. I'm needing 18lb in heavy underwear and have all of it down low now, waist belt, stand and butt plate.

Seems odd from what I have read. As most seem to need weight higher up in the cl's or top of the cylinders.

Any comments from experienced prism divers would be appreciated.
    Is this typical for you in OC? Some body types trim differently. Or could it be you have positively buoyant fins?

On the Prism I'm naturally foot heavy and needed trimmed to bring my head down.

Regards,
    Cameron

In OC I'm pretty much fifty/fifty. And have been diving the same fins without problems with singles, doubles and SM.

So being top heavy is something new for me.

RBW Member Concerned Diver is an unknown quantity at this point Concerned Diver's Avatar
    Prism II

Quote Originally Posted by A878bob  View Original Post
    In OC I'm pretty much fifty/fifty. And have been diving the same fins without problems with singles, doubles and SM.

So being top heavy is something new for me.

I was having the same issue. Constantly fighting to keep my head up.