+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Looking for advice/tips/experience

Boldy Go JAlpert is an unknown quantity at this point JAlpert's Avatar

Looking for advice/tips/experience

Hi,

I'm Jesse, I'm 24 years old and I'm looking to begin my venture into the rebreather world of diving. I've been diving since I was 12 and have about 800 dives under my belt. Currently stand at: PADI OWSI, IANTD Adv. Nitrox, NSS-CDS Cave I, and AAUS authorized. I am also a certified equipment technician, tank inspector, etc. Gear monkey, I love rebuilding regs. Studied marine science/biology at the University of Miami RSMAS.
    I just spent two years guiding in Palau and plan to return with vengeance and a rebreather. I joined this site in hopes of learning as much as I can from more folks with proper experience with breathers. I've already been pinging questions to my past instructors, 4 of whom now fly breathers (JJs, REvo, and O2ptima).
    Recently purchased Heinerth's book in basics and am ripping through it. Currently researching models, instructors, and courses. Right now the JJ CCR and IANTD's course are at the top of my list. I'm looking for devil's advocates for these choices, so as to not bias myself. I want to make the most informed decision I can.
    Any words of advice for a noob are welcome. Thanks.

RBW Member oya has a spectacular aura about oya has a spectacular aura about oya has a spectacular aura about oya has a spectacular aura about oya has a spectacular aura about oya's Avatar
    Meg Apecs

KISS Classic

Re: Looking for advice/tips/experience

Just get a Meg.

There. Saved you a lot of trouble.

RBW Member tkfx2000 is an unknown quantity at this point tkfx2000's Avatar