+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Prism 2 use harness or CLs?

RBW Member Anaflavia is an unknown quantity at this point Anaflavia's Avatar
    Prism 2

Smile Prism 2 use harness or CLs?

Hi, I'm new in the Prism 2 world and I'm thinking about some modifications in my configuration to make easier don/doff. Is safe to use the countelungs instead of the harness? How do I fix my bailout without damaging the CL's? My friend here made some modifications in theirs, adding Velcro in the CL's to attach to harness and removed the original straps, also used a rubber band around belt and CL's D rings. I'm afraid to do it and damage my prism function. Please send me some ideas and pictures to help me find a solution to all those confusing straps around my body. Thanks

Banned CGOUGHN is an unknown quantity at this point CGOUGHN's Avatar
    Hollis Prism 2

Poseidon MkVI

Re: Prism 2 use harness or CLs?

Hi Anaflavia,

I always use a harness with my P2's. I have friends that only use the lungs, but I prefer a little bit more security than that. I don't attach the lungs to the waist belt using the clips. I got rid of them and just run a bungee with through the crotch strap and attached to the lower D rings of the CL's. Keeps them nice and tight, but allows me to move them a little bit in case of reaching Dry Suit valves, etc.

For my bailouts, I never clip off the top of the neck. I just SM them by threading some bungee through the back plate to loop over the valve necks. Works really well and makes it easier to don/doff.

If you need any pictures, you can send me a PM.

Cheers - Chris