+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Budget CCR

RBW Member DivePad is an unknown quantity at this point DivePad's Avatar

Budget CCR

Hola, my name is Leonardo, I am new here and I am from Gran Canaria
    I am not diving a lot, maybe few dives per month, technical and recreation, sometimes trimix dives to wrecks. I would like to enter to CCR world, start diving with rebreather, trying to figure out differences and approaches, but I am still doing my Masters degree and can't afford myself to buy a new shining MEG or JJ for 10K euro. My budget is ~5000euro for unit+course. Do you think it is realistic to purchase something safe, reliable, with computer, and in good condition for this budget? (probably it will be 2nd hand).
    Thanks for your answers and assistance amigos.......
    Last edited by DivePad; 4th May 2015 at 18:37.

Down to no good kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter's Avatar
    JJ, Flex

rEvo III, Optima, GEM

Re: Budget CCR

Absolutely possible with a 2nd hand unit. In fact I recommend used units for first purchase since you will have to dive CCR for a while before you know what you like. Check the classifieds here and especially on Facebook in the Buy and Sell Rebreathers group.

iPhone. iTypo. iApologize.
    Ken

Quote Originally Posted by Dsix36  View Original Post
    Just remember that listening to an idiot such as myself may very well get your arse dead.

Quote Originally Posted by kwinter  View Original Post