+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rebreather support in Australia: NSW and WA

RBW Member Sebby is an unknown quantity at this point Sebby's Avatar
    Revo

Ray, Poseidon Mk6

Rebreather support in Australia: NSW and WA

Hello everyone,

I started diving in Australia in OC when I was a student in Wollongong.
    I am thinking about going back in CCR to dive again my preferred dive sites.

So I was wondering about the logistics.
    Where is it possible to get CCR support (3L tanks hire, oxygen fills at a decent minimum pressure, sorb) around the following locations:
    -Bass Point reserve in NSW
    -Jervis bay, NSW
    -Narooma, NSW
    -Coral Bay, WA
    -Exmouth, WA?

By the way, are there any local special regulations for commercially operated boat dives in CCR?
    To be more specific: I am thinking about a French regulation applying here when you dive with a shop: the so-called "dive director" (divemaster supervising the dives from the boat) must be O2 100%-qualified for supervising air CCR divers, and Trimix-qualified for supervising Trimix CCR divers.
    Is there anything like this in Australia?

Thank you for your help
    Cheers
    Sebby

Scuba Imports Australia Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris is a name known to all Chris's Avatar
    rEVO III rMS

Inspo, Kiss, Prism, Meg, Pos

Re: Rebreather support in Australia: NSW and WA

Hi Sebby

I can help you out with Sorb, Cylinder Hire and Boosted O2 if you are flying into Perth and then heading up North. Note there is no support for Rebreathers in Coral Bay or Exmouth it is all BYO so if you are driving up its all good we can sort you out.