+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 02 fills

RBW Member bodieboy is an unknown quantity at this point bodieboy's Avatar
    inspiration vision

02 fills

Hi having just completed my mod 1 course and getting ready to dive back home got my 02 filled to find it had 160 bar in the 3ltr bottle (vision inspiration unit) is this normal or should I expect the same as a standard air fill in my 3 ltr pony please remember im new to this game so no questions are dumb only dumb answers

cheers

When In Doubt - Bail Out Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E is a glorious beacon of light Jeppe_E's Avatar
    Poseidon 7 - 100M Tech

Re: 02 fills

Well, there are no stupid questions, but somewhere during your MOD1 you should have discussed filling techniques.

Never mind. There are two kinds when it comes to O2 filling.

Partial pressure filling, wich means you simply connect your 2/3 litres rB tank to a big J tank (50 litres) which when new, is pressurized to 200 BAR.

So, with an empty 3L and a full 50L 200 BAR you end up with

50x200/53 = 188 BAR, then next will have 50x188/53.. you get it.
    Then you normally have like three tanks where you use them in order to fill up to as high end pressure as possible. But you can never get more pressure than the highest tank.

The other way is to have a booster, which compress the O2 and fill you tank to, well 200 BAR is the standard.

You have 3L and 160 bar, that is 480 litres of O2. Which means a divetime around 300 minutes with an average consumption of 1.5 lpm. But stick to your scrubber duration.