+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread: Getting low on dil...

Fake Diver Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack's Avatar
    Meg

KISS

Getting low on dil...

I was on a long dive, a lot of saw tooth profile, and my dil was getting much lower than I'd preferred.

So I switch to .5 setpoint, and manual added O2 the rest of the dive to keep my setpoint and keep dill usage down.

Now I'm new to CCR, so don't blast me if this is bad or stupid, but I cant think of any reason it should be. I'm just flying manual like in class.

thx!

RBW Member jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk has a reputation beyond repute jkaterenchuk's Avatar
    HammerMeg

Kiss Classic, Inspiration

Re: Getting low on dil...

You might want to consider running your wing off a BO tank or your Drysuit off a dedicated small tank. Assuming your not doing that already. Also, consider adding the ability to plug you offboard tank into the loop as an additional DIL supply.

Running O2 manually should not have much of an impact on conserving DIL unless you were also running a saw tooth profile on your PO2 control. Which depending upon the dive might be a bigger issue. Of course I could be wrong or missing something in what you are saying.

I would also say there is no reason to lower the set point to 0.5 if all you want to do is stop the solenoid from firing before you can add O2 to manually adjust.

John