+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: rb,wreck,stages,deco

New Member s75952004 is an unknown quantity at this point s75952004's Avatar

rb,wreck,stages,deco

hi all
    I got a few ? about a dive in the future, my flame suit is on .
    the wreck I want to dive with a rb is "saskatchewan" which sits in 120' fsw .
    on a rb ,I would drop down on the stern of the ship deck sits at 90' ,drop over the side and enter the ship (which is set up as diver friendly)swim the entire lenght of the ship spending about 30-40mins.then from the bow back to the stern again spending 20-30 mins.
    what would the deco be for this dive asuming you can dive this profile.
    as a rb diver what stages would a diver carry for bail out .
    since I am not good with metric ,please use cubic feet .
    thanks for any help

RBW Member sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330 is a glorious beacon of light sensor330's Avatar
    Who cares

A few

Re: rb,wreck,stages,deco

I don't mean to be pessimistic, but if your asking such questions you are not ready to do this dive. To vaguely answer I do similar dives to those depths in BC on a weekly basis, its a very plausible dive. Again I don't wish to harp on anybody's diving activities as I am guilty of being a bit reckless in past dives, but in this province last year there has already been six diving fatalities. So I guess you can see my point.

Scott

ANDI IT #47 andibk will become famous soon enough andibk will become famous soon enough andibk will become famous soon enough andibk's Avatar
    Hammerhead, Optima and Nautilu

Hammerhead, Inspiration, Kiss