+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New Rebreather Diver

New Member Tech Bob is an unknown quantity at this point Tech Bob's Avatar

Thumbs up New Rebreather Diver

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to CCR diving, but currently own a Draeger Dolphin SCR. My interests are leading me deeper and consequently, to CCR Trimix diving. I have been reading the specs and recommendations concerning several of the leading CCRs, but am leaning towards a Meg Copas. I know this is a very leading question, but are there any recommendations towards another CCR, or compelling reasons why I shouldn't consider the Meg copas?

Dave Tomblin wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc's Avatar
    Hollis Prism 2, Megalodon

CCR Instructor Trainer

Re: New Rebreather Diver

Quote Originally Posted by Tech Bob  View Original Post
    Hello everyone,
    I'm new to CCR diving, but currently own a Draeger Dolphin SCR. My interests are leading me deeper and consequently, to CCR Trimix diving. I have been reading the specs and recommendations concerning several of the leading CCRs, but am leaning towards a Meg Copas. I know this is a very leading question, but are there any recommendations towards another CCR, or compelling reasons why I shouldn't consider the Meg copas?
    Welcome to the board. I was fortunate to have the use of a copis prototype for several months and logged a few dives on it. Although I prefer the apecs version I found the copis was easy to dive, and set up. I had been diving a kiss/dolphin before that and was quite used the mCCR style of diving.