+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Reefrat's first post!!

RBW Member reefrat is an unknown quantity at this point reefrat's Avatar

Reefrat's first post!!

Hi all

I've been researching the whole rebreather thing for a few months and am currently reading Jeff Bozanics "understanding rebreathers" cover to cover.

This website, and in particular the forums look like the best source of rebreather facts and trivia I have yet found on the net so I'm hoping to pick a few brains as I get closer to buying a RB and getting trained.

The Plan!

I will most likely go for a KISS concept RB, preferably with a HUD.
    My diving will be "recreational" with occasional dives to 130ft or so, but I want to option to extend deeper and wil probably do a normoxic gas course asap.
    UW photography (semi serious) and dive travel are my main interests.

The best options I can see so far are a Kiss Classic with a Subsea HUD or a Megalodon Copis. I like the Kiss unit a lot but the quality and better WOB of the meg may sway me.

I have 170 logged dives but the actual figure is probably around 300 (didn't log dives for a few years) and tend to use mostly EANX 32% or air.
    My main gear is an Atomic B2 reg, DSS BP/wing and Vytec computer.

That's it...I'm hoping to buy my first RB sometime soon when I make up my mind what type, and look forward to hearing all your words of wisdom!

Cheers

Blogs Admin / Forum Mod sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven is a glorious beacon of light sven's Avatar

Re: Reefrat's first post!!

Hi reefrat & Welcome to RBW!