+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Getting relevant responses to inquiries

RBW Member bobbob23 is an unknown quantity at this point bobbob23's Avatar

Getting relevant responses to inquiries

A few days ago I posted a thread in the General rebreather diving section. The questions were in depth and it involved a fictional hypothetical dive. Rather than answer most respondents decided it was the proper fora to question why I had asked the question. This was odd as I had been incredibly clear in the very first line that

Quote Originally Posted by bobbob23  View Original Post
    First things first: I am not a rebreather diver nor am I looking for instruction I am only asking this out of curiosity, nothing more.
    This wasn't enough it seems and users came out of the woodwork to imply it couldn't be what I said it was, that I was heading to an early grave, that I was a potential lawyer looking for expert opinion and that no mere open circuit diver could possibly know about any of these things that I had the gall to ask about.

These defenders of the sacred teachings of the ways of the rebreather did nothing more than to derail the thread with their less than useless contributions.

Is this the type of community that RBW is?

Where are the rules of what information is allowed to be shared and who deems whom qualified to share it?

Given the fact that I don't have nor have access to a rebreather nor have training in the use of a rebreather, what is the possible risk in having access to information? What's the worst outcome?

RBW Member graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk is a jewel in the rough graham_hk's Avatar

Re: Getting relevant responses to inquiries

Quote Originally Posted by bobbob23  View Original Post