+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Poseidon Se7en convertible to DCCR

RBW Member Interested is an unknown quantity at this point Interested's Avatar
    Se7en ; JJ

Poseidon MKVI

Poseidon Se7en convertible to DCCR

Hello community,

I’ve been diving the Poseidon Se7en Rebreather since 2015, and like the most rebreather diver I always have been customizing my unit since the early beginning.
    Some of the first things I was changing, were the counter lungs. I always was unsatisfied with the front mounted lungs, so I decided to change to back mounted one. I choose the BMCL from ATS and order some T-pieces and Mav form TecMe. As a second Computer I choose an Heinrichs Weikamp CR.
    With this setup I am pretty satisfied, since more than a year.
    Like every diver after a while I like to try something new, so in the end of 2017 I decided to try mechanical CCR’s. I thought the easiest way would be, to convert my Se7en to an DCCR like the Pelagian. So I search the internet for parts to convert an Se7en, and for my surprise I saw that every part you would need, is already buyable at different stores.
    That’s why I made this topic cause I was wondering that I couldn’t find any information about anyone has done this even cause the parts are already available.

The parts you would need:

The first thing to remove would be the emodule of the Se7en. Caused on the modular concept of the Se7en it is pretty easy to remove this.

A cover to close the hole of the missing emodule you could find at Martin Tolksdorf Webshop:

TecMe Partno.: PD0035 95€

Cover1.png

An in my eyes pretty good BMCL you could also order at the Shop of Martin, with T-pieces which would already fit the existing Poseidon hoses, and holes to connect your MAV’s.

TecMe BMCL, T-pieces and MAV for around 1200€

BMCL1.pngT-2.pngT-1.png