+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Is a rebreather for me

RBW Member chaetodon is an unknown quantity at this point chaetodon's Avatar
    none

Is a rebreather for me

Hi to all rebreather divers, I have some questions asking for some advice from the more experienced rebreather divers. To fill you in first, I am a professional diver who lives in Australia, I collect and study marine fish. I have been diving for about 45 years on SSBA and sometimes OC scuba (this gives away my age). I have been doing long stints on air at relatively shallow depths compared to rebreather divers. 60-80 feet generally, sometimes 90 feet. Depending on the dive I do a stop and then finish on O2 at 10 feet, if itís a long dive I do 25 minutes O2 back on air for 5-10 then O2 again. Recently I have been using nitrox which I should have started using years ago. This has been a great benefit to me especially for the depths I work at. My question is relevant to a statement I see posted often. ďIs a rebreather for meĒ