+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Fastest / easiest agency for CCR tec courses ( Poseidon )

RBW Member zoldot is an unknown quantity at this point zoldot's Avatar
    Poseidon MKVI

Fastest / easiest agency for CCR tec courses ( Poseidon )

Hello Guys.

I'm new to Rebreather diving, i recently got a Poseidon RB,
    And i want to get to Tec 60 CCR, so far i just got PADI courses.
    But i'm thinking about using another Agency since PADI seems to be kinda just trying to empty your pockets with idiotic and irrelevant stuff.
    I'm living in Sweden , but the most agencys are found pretty close by.

What agency is the fastest / cheapest / easiest / best way to obtain the needed knowledge?

Could you please explain why aswell

Thanks guys! Merry X-mas

RBW Member jeff h will become famous soon enough jeff h will become famous soon enough jeff h will become famous soon enough jeff h will become famous soon enough jeff h's Avatar

Re: Fastest / easiest agency for CCR tec courses ( Poseidon )

Quote Originally Posted by zoldot  View Original Post
    What agency is the fastest / cheapest / easiest / best way to obtain the needed knowledge?
    I think you forgot one adjective, "safest". That one is largely up to you and your mindset. As for the rest, it's typically more about the instructor than the agency. If the PADI course structure doesn't work for you, then go TDI, or IANTD, etc. Although, if you're looking for cheap, then it will likely be on their schedule not yours. To quote systematic.entropy from the Ginnie thread, "There's no course that's more expensive than a funeral".

So to answer your questions:
    1. Fastest way to obtain the needed knowledge?
    Depends on the individual. What do you find is the best way for you to learn things? Likely buying all the books you can on the topic and then reading them will be fastest way to "obtain the needed knowledge". It will also be a good preparation for your course.