+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Looking for a meg copis or mccr revo

RBW Member fletcher is on a distinguished road fletcher is on a distinguished road fletcher's Avatar

Looking for a meg copis or mccr revo

Hello guys,

Pure newbie here, i would like to begin with one of these two machines.
    If you have one in your garage looking for a new life underwater, please send me a message.

If it's a revo, i would prefer a mccr with only two revodream and a hud, the fewer add-ons the better.

Thanks,

Fletcher

Fake Diver Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack's Avatar
    Meg

KISS

Re: Looking for a meg copis or mccr revo

since you are a total newbie, why a manual unit?

RBW Member fletcher is on a distinguished road fletcher is on a distinguished road fletcher's Avatar

Talking Re: Looking for a meg copis or mccr revo

Well, it seems more logical to me to keep control of the o2 injection.

When i'll have some hours (hundreds of hours), i'll see for an eccr (or not 😀)

Fake Diver Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack will become famous soon enough Jeff Pack's Avatar
    Meg

KISS

You can always run an eccr as a manual, just set low set point, and fly manually.

You cant do the inverse with an MCCR.

The only thing you dont have with eccr is the leaky valve. the leaky valve is simulated with a low setpoint. So you are still reliant on the solenoid and electronics.