+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Warm water CCR diver always looking for a buddy

Mature mouth breather silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running has a reputation beyond repute silent running's Avatar
    Prism

Dolphin

Warm water CCR diver always looking for a buddy

Hello all, I normally dive with my wife, but she is not always available as she has a restrictive work schedule. I live in New York, so I am always willing to travel to someplace warm to dive. I prefer the Pacific to the Caribbean, but am well traveled in both areas as I have been diving since 1996 and rebreather diving since 1998. I like wildlife a little more than wrecks, I'm very good at planning, logistics and dealing with cranky captains. I'm self employed and can generally manage a trip anytime with proper planning, except Christmas. I hope to dive with some of you soon! -Andy

Thinker n Tinkerer Sparedone is an unknown quantity at this point Sparedone's Avatar
    PRISM Topaz

Bp240/bmr500, BG174

Re: Warm water CCR diver always looking for a buddy

Come winter I'll be looking forward to warmer waters for my first topaz as well (She's currently lonely waiting in my apartment in cozumel with a cache of 4/8 sorb). I have a bad habit of lugging a dslr with me but otherwise have few annoying habits beyond being a youngster breather diver.

Do you get into the St. Laurence river ever in the summer? It's 700 miles south of me but I come down occasionally. I'd have sorb and my second topaz on the Canadian side.

Cameron
    Last edited by Sparedone; 2nd June 2017 at 05:07.