+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: computer choice

RBW Member evandroairton is an unknown quantity at this point evandroairton's Avatar
    inspo classic AV1

computer choice

Hi fellows

I am studying options for a backup ccr computer. I dive an av1 inspiration.
    Should I buy a stand alone (the Nitek Q has a real good value), or a cell reading capable unit?
    although the stand alone is good priced, I wander about secondary reading.
    whats your opinions?
    regards
    Last edited by evandroairton; 4th March 2017 at 21:18.

Supporting Member Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36 has a reputation beyond repute Dsix36's Avatar
    rEvo

Defender Optima Dolphin

Re: computer choice

You will probably get about 5 different answers to this as a lot of it is merely personal preference.

I pretty much insist on my secondary being wired into the cells. This way the deco information is always accurate even if I fail to keep my po2 steady during the dive. It also means that you can still do dives that do not require redundancy (no deco) if on a vacation and you have a failure, just make sure to still carry the required bailout though.
    I guarantee that if you CLICK HERE you will not have your view blocked by clothing

Quote Originally Posted by kwinter  View Original Post
    I could just be blowing smoke out my butt.
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinter  View Original Post
    And note the wisdom from DSix36
    MY ADVICE AND POSTS ARE WORTH EXACTLY WHAT YOU PAID FOR THEM!!!!!!
    POLITICAL CORRECTNESS IS SO YESTERDAY AND I AM DONE WITH IT!!!!!