+ Reply to Thread

Thread: hello from san diego

RBW Member joshua woods is an unknown quantity at this point joshua woods's Avatar
    none yet

drager dolphin,azimuth.

hello from san diego

just wanted to say hello from san diego I am a longtime diver/instructor and tech diver since 2002 I have been doing OC mix dives for a long time mostly gue/dir style diving straight across the board and I have not been openminded much to the rebreather idea. I think it is time to branch out a few locals have moved to the jj and have it set up with back mounted bailout and it looks exactly what I think of when I think of going ccr. it is a lot of money and I am trying to realy think this through and do my homework before spending this much. my short list is jj, kiss classic and prism 2. I have a local shop and instructor I trust (friend) very much on the prism but it has a few things I don't care for and looks like I would have a lot of work to set it up the way I want to.

some things it appears I would like are back mounted or at least on the shoulder counter lungs not a fan of the over the shoulder variety.
    I would like the unit to stand up on its on and prefer stainless hose clamps vs nylon tank straps.
    the ability to plug in off board gas.
    bov I am just not sure of yet.

anyways I'm rambling I will keep looking around and talking to people and I look forward to learning from you all!

New Member Heliox is an unknown quantity at this point Heliox's Avatar
    CCR Liberty

Prism Topaz, Inspo, P2

Re: hello from san diego

Hi Joshua! Welcome to Rebreather World!

Chett Lehrer Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L has much to be proud of Chett.L's Avatar