+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Looking for Pathfinder advice on off board dil set up.

RBW Member PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG's Avatar
    Meg

Fenzy PO68 Dolphin

Looking for Pathfinder advice on off board dil set up.

I have been diving a Meg for a few years but I would like to shed some weight for the carry on my dirt bag shore dives that make up most of my diving. I am considering getting a Pathfinder and using it with my existing loop.

ISC promotes the Pathfinder with only the O2 on board and the off board dil supplying everything.

I have not seen this in the wild. I have been out with a few Pathfinder divers, but they all rig them conventionally with dil and O2 onboard.

Has anyone on here tried this set up? Good, bad, horrible?

Thanks, Peter

RBW Member rjack will become famous soon enough rjack will become famous soon enough rjack will become famous soon enough rjack's Avatar
    Meg

Re: Looking for Pathfinder advice on off board dil set up.

I ran my Meg this way in MOD1 and still do for cave diving cause I end up using lots of dil and want a large suit gas bottle but don't want to increase my profile (dil bottle turns into suit gas).

Its easy to plug in cylinders with a QC6 if you're at a beach and/or have bare hands standing up. Its not easy diving off a RIB this way where I hang all my bottles over the side. Getting in without a powered wing inflator is scary - which I why I eventually gave it up for local diving and went back to onboard dil feeding the ADV and wing.