+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Meg15, what are your likes and dislikes about it?

RBW Member TSwain is an unknown quantity at this point TSwain's Avatar
    Hollis Explorrer

Meg15, what are your likes and dislikes about it?

Hi all been lurking on here for awhile and have a Hollis Explorer thinking it would be a good step toward a full ECCR and have out grown it quite fast. I have tried the older Dive Rite Optima and a Meg15 so far. I have been looking to try the Hollis P2 also, but I really don't feel you get the true feeling of how the units work at 20 feet on a 20 15 to 20 minute dive so why spend more money on the try dives! I am leaning toward the Meg 15 due to the local support and instructor.

What I am looking for is feed back on the Meg15 from you that dive it and from others that thought about a Meg15 but then went with another unit. What made you go with the meg or what turned you away from it?

A little about me, I have been diving since 1996 and am full cave and Advanced Nitrox certified and looking to start going deeper and longer in the near future to some awesome locations. I also do a little bit of video and have noticed with the Explorer how much closer the you can get to the underwater life! Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks for your help!
    Todd

Moe Moe is an unknown quantity at this point Moe's Avatar
    SF-2 + Megalodon

Evolution + Poseidon MK7

Re: Meg15, what are your likes and dislikes about it?

Hey Tod

I've been diving a meg 2.7 for some time and always thought it was a beautiful not to mention bulletproof machine... I can't say the same about the 15 unfortunately though...

I bought a 15 about a year ago now, and have never missed or had to abort so many dives ever with any other unit. The amount of problems I've had with it is just ridiculous...