+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

  1. #1
    RBW Member ComDiverMN is an unknown quantity at this point ComDiverMN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    10
    Meg

    Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    So I have a Haskel AGT15/30 manufactured 2010, would not run so sent to American Airworks, &1,600 later got it back yesterday and still will not spool. 1600psi inlet gas, 140 psi drive gas. Waiting on information from AA but just wondering if I'm missing something?
    Thanks in advance,

  2. #2
    RBW Member Fldvr is an unknown quantity at this point Fldvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    171

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    What are you pumping into? You may just be stalled.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    RBW Member ComDiverMN is an unknown quantity at this point ComDiverMN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    10
    Meg

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    Was pumping into dil bottle. I think I have it figured out?? need some plumbing but there is a port for pressure shut off switch that can be plugged internally, guessing mine is not so needs drive air to it.

  4. #4
    RBW Member Fldvr is an unknown quantity at this point Fldvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    171

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    It's usually something simple. I've never come across one with a pressure switch. If you need any pics on how the port is setup on my 15/30 let me know.

  5. #5
    RBW Member fullytek is an unknown quantity at this point fullytek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    ontario
    Posts
    47
    megabastard

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    What are you using to drive the booster. ?
    Please tell me your not using a scuba regulator for drive gas?

  6. #6
    RBW Member Fldvr is an unknown quantity at this point Fldvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    171

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    Never came across the pilot switch before but it is addressed in the service bulletins under cycling problems.

  7. #7
    RBW Member Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cairns QLD Australia
    Posts
    1,973
    Meg/Shearwater Pathfinder

    Re: Haskel AGT 15/30 Operator Error?

    It could be that you have an InterStage Stall. Does the booster cycle with the supply gas off??

    Try connecting the booster to both the supply and destination cylinders.
    Open the destination cylinder only and leave the supply cylinder closed.
    Open the drive gas and note if the booster cycles.
    Slowly open the supply gas so it is only cracked open and see if the booster will continue to cycle.
    Open the supply gas further and see if the booster continues to cycle of it is stops.

    If the booster stops after the supply gas is opened then it's most likely InterStage Stall and you will need to drop the supply pressure via a pressure regulator.

    Let us know how you get on.

    Regards,

    Lance

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts