+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Improving Stage Bottle Trim with Evolution

RBW Member bl6394 is an unknown quantity at this point bl6394's Avatar
    APD Evolution

Improving Stage Bottle Trim with Evolution

I'm new to diving an Evolution and would like to improve the streamlining and trim of the stage / bailout bottles I'm carrying. I've tried using the "Verti-clips" on the wing - and it's a little far back for my liking - but hip D-rings are a bit low - because of the weight pouch placement. Must be a better way to get streamlined.

What has worked well for getting nice trim with stage bottles? Are you using bungees to pull valves into the armpits? Sidemounting with that Fishtail accessory?

Curious to know what has worked well for other Evolution divers.

Thanks,

Bjorn

RBW Member rjack will become famous soon enough rjack will become famous soon enough rjack will become famous soon enough rjack's Avatar
    Meg

Re: Improving Stage Bottle Trim with Evolution

Everyone I know is using some variation of this
    http://www.advanceddivermagazine.com...sidemount.html

Not sure if that will work for you or not but I've found al80s through hp130s trim out lovely. I use a diverite "tech" buttplate, the golem gear version is too small for my butt lol
    https://www.divegearexpress.com/modu...ssembly-screws

RBW Member jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner is a glorious beacon of light jturner's Avatar
    APD Evolution