+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Super newbie from the UAE

RBW Member DragonZA is an unknown quantity at this point DragonZA's Avatar
    Poseidon mk VI

Super newbie from the UAE

Hi everyone, Im an OC instructor who is finally making the move to CCR after many years of lurking and researching etc. I am the proud owner of a new Poseidon MK6 (yes I know I know!) and looking forward to my upcoming training with Mark from RAID.

My plan is primarily to use the machine in the rec NDL environment until I am much more comfortable with it and CCR in general before moving on to some more technical diving. We have a lot of 40-60m wrecks out here that I would love to dive, once I have the training, skills and hours under the belt.

Even though I am new on the forum, Ive been lurking on and off for many years now, getting my RB fix before I could afford one. In that time the (unknowing) advice of many members has been invaluable, thanks! (Especially PSotis and DrMike amongst others)

Now I just need to come up with my best BCD mounting options and backup computer and Im ready to go.... learn what I don't know I don't know

Thanks for having me,
    Brendon

New Member Tech alex is an unknown quantity at this point Tech alex's Avatar
    Ouroborus

Mk15, Poseidon Mk 6 60m

Re: Super newbie from the UAE

Welcome aboard Brendon,
    Don't take any notice of the negative remarks against the mk6, you obviously bought one because you wanted one, and tbh I find mine really nice to dive, yes they do have their quirks with regard the start up and battery cycles etc, but ultimately they're a good safe bit of kit.