+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread: Inline shut off valves- thoughts please?

RBW Member damianb is an unknown quantity at this point damianb's Avatar
    JJ CCR

Inline shut off valves- thoughts please?

I'm listing this topic here as I seem to be locked out on the equipment areas..Weird.

Anyway - I'm new to CCR and wondered what people's opinions were on inline shut off valves for bailout second stage?
    I don't want to be adding extra stuff if it's really not a very sensible idea to do so. So wondered what the majority think on shut off valves? Pros, cons, are they generally regarded as necessary, what percentage of CCR divers use them and why... Or are they a faff and to be disregarded..
    Many thanks

RBW Member PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG is a glorious beacon of light PeterVICEG's Avatar
    Meg

Fenzy PO68 Dolphin

Re: Inline shut off valves- thoughts please?

I don't use them as I want any BO regs ready to use without any confusion. Also flooding regs can lead to problems.

Peter

SBOD Pilot Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish is a glorious beacon of light Captain Starfish's Avatar