+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Help with Drager Dolphin Rebreather training

RBW Member Maple1 is an unknown quantity at this point Maple1's Avatar
    Drager Dolphin Rebreather

Help with Drager Dolphin Rebreather training

Hello all. I'm new to Rebreather World.
    I live in Windsor, Ontario Canada.
    I've been diving for 20 years and finally took the plunge and bought a used Dolphin rebreather. My problem is my local dive shop will no longer service or train divers on this equipment (they used to!).
    I've checked and called dive shops in my region, and look on PADI site. No luck.
    I've emailed Drager and they sent me a site in Key West, Florida.

Does anyone know of any other sites in the US or Canada that are offering service or training for this equipment?

Thanks very much.
    Tony

RBW Member cidcolada is an unknown quantity at this point cidcolada's Avatar
    Dolphin

Re: Help with Drager Dolphin Rebreather training

I was recently trained to dive a Dolphin, but I did the training in central Fl so I don't know if that helps.

If you want my instructor's info let me know.

Dave Tomblin wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc has a reputation beyond repute wedivebc's Avatar
    Hollis Prism 2, Megalodon

CCR Instructor Trainer

Quote Originally Posted by Maple1  View Original Post
    Hello all. I'm new to Rebreather World.
    I live in Windsor, Ontario Canada.
    I've been diving for 20 years and finally took the plunge and bought a used Dolphin rebreather. My problem is my local dive shop will no longer service or train divers on this equipment (they used to!).