+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: recreational and technical rebreather in one unit??

RBW Member dave87 is an unknown quantity at this point dave87's Avatar
    mk6

recreational and technical rebreather in one unit??

Hi guys
    I'm a newbie rebreather wise and was hoping that you could help me out with some of your experience. I am already a technical diver and would like to by a rebreather.my problem is that I would like to by a unit I can use for recreational diving first and later on when I have the experience for technical diving.is there a unit on the market I could look into??i dont want to buy a unit use it for one or two years and find out that i cant use it for deeper dives.I found a Poseidon mk6 fully equipped with tanks, regulator,battery(60m) and everything for 5100$ aud.I heard I could upgrade this unit later on if I wanted but isn't that more a recreational rebreather?? As you see i could really need some help!!!!
    Anyway any ideas suggestions and Info's are muchly appreciated

So many CCR So little etc Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase's Avatar
    JJ Hybrid

Inspo, Hammer Head, KISS rEvo

Re: recreational and technical rebreather in one unit??

Its a bit like saying you want to buy a recreational 12ltr scuba tank and upgrade to a technical scuba tank later on.

There are some scuba tanks (like dumpy12s ) which dont make easy upgrades to twin 12s and its the same in terms of CCR

just buy a "normal" CCR and start by diveing it shallow then build up to depth on the same unit