+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Looking at rebreathers

RBW Member CaptDoug is an unknown quantity at this point CaptDoug's Avatar

Looking at rebreathers

Long time diver making the move to rebreather. Joined the forum to get some opinions on Titan verses KISS units.

Thank you! Doug

Underwater Journal Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns is a name known to all Walt Stearns's Avatar
    KISS Explorer & Spirit LTE

KIS Sport, KISS GEM, Dolphin

Re: Looking at rebreathers

I have been diving KISS Rebreathers since 2006 and have never had a problem with the equipment once.
    Walt Stearns
    Editor-in-Chief
    www.UnderwaterJournal.com

Dive Junkie Husker diver will become famous soon enough Husker diver will become famous soon enough Husker diver will become famous soon enough Husker diver's Avatar
    Inspo w/Deep Pursuit head:)

Titan is a design that I have considered many times but the biggest item to give me pause was their market penetration. There's a reason why they just haven't caught on. Not sure what that may be because I like their design but that fact alone makes me pause for thought. KISS on the other hand, well, their reputation for low maintenance and excellence precedes them. It's doubtful that you'll regret getting a KISS but I know more than a few that regret their Titan purchase...mainly on the grounds of customer support, not design...and nobody that regrets their KISS.

RBW Member Byte Me is an unknown quantity at this point Byte Me's Avatar
    rEvo Micro III

Titan