+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Considering a rebreather need advice

Lightbulb Considering a rebreather need advice

Hello everyone I've currently decided to make the switch to a rebreather and would like to know which one should i buy I've done some research and i narrowed it down to 2 choices the ISC Megalodon and the Hollis Prism 2 but now im stuck i don't know which one to choose they both look like great units I like the fact the Meg is a proven unit that is capable of some really serious dives this is really nice since im planning on progressing to more serious trimix diving but im also aware there been some issues with megs over the years and that puts me off a bit on the other side the prism 2 is a relatively new unit but looks pretty capable the people i usually dive with all have prism 2 and they love it and say its fantastic the only thing i don't like about it is the scrubber now I've actually never dived a rebreather so im no expert but it doesn't look very solid and i don't like the fact they didn't really pushed the testing of the scrubber but again im based only on numbers so i was wondering if anyone that has both units or has some experience with them can put me on the right track i would really like to hear your opinion on the matter, money is not really an issue but i know that just because something is more expensive it doesn't make it better, hope to get some feedback and sorry for the long post :)