+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Vandenberg Wreck

RBW Member Cobby is an unknown quantity at this point Cobby's Avatar
    Evolution, Pathfinder

Inspiration

Vandenberg Wreck

Hi list,

I am a French CCR instructor on AP rebreather. I plan to be in Florida third week of January with my rebreather but without the tanks.
    Can you give me some advise on a rebreather friendly scuba center to dive the Vanderberg ? Last time I was in the keys I saw it at the pier. It would be nice to dive it now.

Thanks,

Chris

Spree Driver wookie will become famous soon enough wookie will become famous soon enough wookie will become famous soon enough wookie's Avatar

Re: Vandenberg Wreck

Try Finz Dive Center in Hurricane Hole Marina on Stock Island. If they don't have rental cylinders, I do...

Supporting Member quietmike is an unknown quantity at this point quietmike's Avatar
    rEvo micro

Evolution+

I just called finz and and spoke to some woman, they do not support rebreather's? Is there anyone in Key West that we could rent tanks from as we will have our Revos with us and would love to dive the Vandenberg. Just no tanks or sorb… Help!

We will be in key west from June 26 through June 28 two weeks away…

RBW Member Lee Stroke is an unknown quantity at this point Lee Stroke's Avatar
    Revo

Make sure you can find a rebreather friendly dive boat too.

Owner
    PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis is a jewel in the rough PSotis's Avatar
    Revo,Optima, Prism, Meg, Pos 7

Kiss,Evo, Sentinel,Pathfinder,

How many tanks and how much sorb do you need?

Peter

RBW Member slim18 is an unknown quantity at this point slim18's Avatar
    Evolution

I
    Last edited by slim18; 13th June 2015 at 22:41.

RBW Member Pat O'Brien is an unknown quantity at this point Pat O'Brien's Avatar
    Hollis Prism2