+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Rev D Set Points

  1. #1
    RBW Member SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    South Georgia
    Posts
    284
    Hammerhead Hybrid

    Rev D Set Points

    The Rev D has some advantages that some will like. The ones that dive a hybrid or use a low set point and manually run it at a higher set point can benefit from the new nomenclatures. For starters the Rev. C has five user define set points where as the Rev D has six and you are able to disable the set point if you do not want to stroll thru all six. Also with the C you are able to program the set point to two digits, 1.0, 1,2, 1.4 etc. Now with the D you program the set points to three digits, 1.00, 1.05, 1.10, 1.15, etc.
    Since I run a orifice along with the solenoid this is the reason I like the new system. I've been setting the controller to a set point of .7 at the surface and a set point of 1.0 ATA at depth and manual run at 2.0 ATA and let the orifice help maintain it. The reason I chose 1.0 ATA is that the "C" DIVA will display a blinking Orange instead of Red or Green when in the PPO2 mode. The "D" DIVA will display both a Red and Green LED together. Just different light pattern than normal is hard to miss.
    The HH has the capability of automatic set point switching but the controller has to be set higher than 1.0 ATA at the surface for it to work. 1.0 would be 100% O2. By setting the controller to 1.05 ATA at the surface, the automatic part of the controller takes over and on the surface maintains a .4 ATA and at 10 feet switches to my desired set point which is 1.05 ATA. Same thing in the reverse order with the ascent.
    Remember I'm still watching the PPO2 but now not having to manually keep switching set points for the decent and ascent part of the dive. Life just got a little easier.

    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

  2. #2
    Down to no good kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter has a reputation beyond repute kwinter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NJ - USA
    Posts
    2,046
    JJ, Flex

    rEvo III, Optima, GEM

    Re: Rev D Set Points

    You run your bottom time at 2.0? Might I ask why?
    Ken

    Quote Originally Posted by Dsix36  View Original Post
    Just remember that listening to an idiot such as myself may very well get your arse dead.

  3. #3
    RBW Member SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    South Georgia
    Posts
    284
    Hammerhead Hybrid

    Rev D Set Points

    Sorry about that. Glad you caught it. I run between 1.20 and 1.3 My dives are usually between two and three hours and I'm 68 years old so I don't push the CNS clock.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
    Last edited by SlowDiver; 11th March 2013 at 14:24.

  4. #4
    Supporting Member ml_guy is on a distinguished road ml_guy is on a distinguished road ml_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    39
    Revo III Mini RMS hCCR

    Rev D Set Points

    Wiskey Tango Foxtrot

  5. #5
    Supporting Member ml_guy is on a distinguished road ml_guy is on a distinguished road ml_guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Boston MA
    Posts
    39
    Revo III Mini RMS hCCR

    Rev D Set Points

    Haha ok that makes much more sense. Your reply hadn't loaded on my phone!

  6. #6
    RBW Member SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    South Georgia
    Posts
    284
    Hammerhead Hybrid

    Rev D Set Points

    Quote Originally Posted by ml_guy  View Original Post
    Haha ok that makes much more sense. Your reply hadn't loaded on my phone!
    That's OK, I'm still trying to get familia with this I-Pad. It keeps wanting to say what it wants to say instead of what I want to say. If that makes any sense.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

  7. #7
    Dive Addicts Michael Thornton will become famous soon enough Michael Thornton will become famous soon enough Michael Thornton will become famous soon enough Michael Thornton will become famous soon enough Michael Thornton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lehi, Utah, United States
    Posts
    362
    Hammerhead, P2, SF2, Flex, Evo

    Inspo, Sent, Optima, Mk15, Dol

    Rev D Set Points

    I just assumed you meant 1.2. Yeah the rev D set points are awesome. Especially if you want to set it .5 below your desired set point and run it manually. HH just gives you so many options.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    RBW Member SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver will become famous soon enough SlowDiver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    South Georgia
    Posts
    284
    Hammerhead Hybrid

    Rev D Set Points

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Thornton  View Original Post
    I just assumed you meant 1.2. Yeah the rev D set points are awesome. Especially if you want to set it .5 below your desired set point and run it manually. HH just gives you so many options.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Yes Michael the .5 below my desired is nice but what I really like and did a 2 hour test this past Saturday was setting the controller to 1.05 which is above 1.0 so I'm able to take advantage of the automatic set point switching offered by the handset. What I verified was at 1.05 I still get the same Red-Green combination LED's as I did on a 1.0 setting, which makes sense since I'm not at 1.1 which would give me a green LED flash of one per cell.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts