+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Side Mount Rebreather suggestions

RBW Member happy is an unknown quantity at this point happy's Avatar

Side Mount Rebreather suggestions

G'day guys,

Im studying mechanical engineering and looking to start up a project next year for uni for my final research project. Im looking for some input on what divers think is an essential development in sidemount rebreathers in the nbear future, i have some ideas already such as configuration improvements and BOVs but lookin for the community ideas, so lay it all on me!!!

RBW Member tm_rthrfrd is on a distinguished road tm_rthrfrd is on a distinguished road tm_rthrfrd's Avatar
    KISS explorer #473

Discovery Mk VI, TOMBOB

Re: Side Mount Rebreather suggestions

Howdy,

I've been mucking around with a side mount project for the last 2 years, my outcome was it was hard to justify spending any more time on something that was always going to be a compromise. My Facebook page has the photos of my last side mount creation.

RBW Member jale is on a distinguished road jale is on a distinguished road jale's Avatar
    Sidekick, Joki, Flex, HH, C96

HI,
    Tube RB like Joki, Flex, Gem (sidekick if I have followed :)) and so on is, in my understanding, the model base to be used for improvement.
    Mind to share with us your ideas?
    Thanks,
    Jale

It looks like that SF2 is the most evolved side mount oriented rebreather in the market.(material, position of the counter lungs, flood recovery, electronics, flexibility to be used as back mount) and the irony is SF2 originated from an RB80 clone.
    Last edited by wrench; 12th October 2012 at 15:24.

RBW Member quickean has a spectacular aura about quickean has a spectacular aura about quickean has a spectacular aura about quickean has a spectacular aura about quickean has a spectacular aura about quickean's Avatar
    Meg