+ Reply to Thread

Thread: G'day

RBW Member the.cypha is an unknown quantity at this point the.cypha's Avatar
    Inspo

Sentinel

G'day

Hi All,
    I'm completely fresh to the idea of rebreathers but very excited to get started with using one. I'm a PADI dive master trainee living in Brisbane Australia who wants to buy his first rebreather next year and is now doing research into different types and models that interest me.

Essentially I'm wanting to dive deeper, longer and interested in seeing how the underwater life interacts without bubbles. What I don't want though is to outlay a substantial amount on a unit only to find out in 6 - 12 months time that it is not suited to what I want to do with it.

I guess for me I want a balance of depth, scrubber time, portability and reliability (perfect world huh). Right now the Poseidon Tech interests me but I will have to wait and see what they finally come out with in November. Can anyone shed some light into which models they dive and why so I can try and make a more informed decision?

Ohhh and I want to be able to dive full face mask as well.

Any input would be greatly appreciated.

RBW Member Robert Saunders is an unknown quantity at this point Robert Saunders's Avatar

Re: G'day

I had similar requirements and chose the rEvo III mirco FT with rMS.

It travels with me as carry-on baggage and I'm getting 6-7hrs per 1.3kg scrubber in warm water. The unit is easy to maintain and to date it hasn't caused me to miss a dive.

--
    Regards,
    Robert

RBW Member Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545 is a splendid one to behold Lancer4545's Avatar