+ Reply to Thread

Thread: hi

RBW Member comaboy is an unknown quantity at this point comaboy's Avatar

hi

greetings,
    I have been diving since 1993 and have in excess of 200 dives under my belt (exact number is unknown as dive log got lost)

I have open water and am looking at buying some gear and getting advanced open water this southern hemisphere summer.

I hate the word disabled and any of its more politically correct varients but I do have issues getting out of the water because of a motorcycle accident that saw me pile head first into a tree 2 years ago. I fractured 3 cervical, 4 thoracic and 2 lumber spine, but by some mirical I still retain the use of my legs.

anyhow, just thought I would join up and find out a bit about rebreathers. How do they compare with the traditional rig for rec diving? Are they really the 'yellow box of death' that I have heard my mates talking about? How much maintenance is required?

Cheers

CB

Mostly cold ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown has a reputation beyond repute ChrisBrown's Avatar
    Evo+, Pos MKVI, Sentinel

rEvo II & III Minis & Micros

Re: hi

Quote Originally Posted by comaboy  View Original Post
    greetings,
    I have been diving since 1993 and have in excess of 200 dives under my belt (exact number is unknown as dive log got lost)

I have open water and am looking at buying some gear and getting advanced open water this southern hemisphere summer.