+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: New to photography - setup

RBW Member s115 is an unknown quantity at this point s115's Avatar
    Meg Apecs/SW

New to photography - setup

Gday,

I'm relatively new to taking photos underwater, except using the odd point and shoot camera in plastic housing to blast shots out.

I've got a few trips this year i'd like to have a decent camera for, and get some practice on before i go, so i was thinking of getting something reasonable.

I'd like to spend under 3k and also would like the ability for all parts to go to 100m or just past.

I was thinking a canon g12 in a patima housing, with a wide angle port.
    along with one inon z240 strobe. comes in at around aud$2500 total incl delivery.

Any help/suggestions? i really dont want to go dslr as yet, but am open to suggestion.

thanks,
    Shannon

RBW Member Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse's Avatar
    rEvoIII mini hCCR

RG-UMF,IDA 71,rEvo mCCR

Re: New to photography - setup

I have has a G10 and a G11.
    Great P & S cameras.

I now have a Olympus EPL3. Its a step above. Well worth a look. Many of the benefits of a dSLR but with out the size and price.

Longbottom Time RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL is a glorious beacon of light RAL's Avatar