+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Why did you chose the rebreather you dive with?

Plays with High Voltage trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00 has a spectacular aura about trident00's Avatar
    KISS classic

Why did you chose the rebreather you dive with?

Just for interesting reading and information:

Why did you chose to purchase the rebreather you dive with, and would you chose it if you had it all to do over again?

Being that I am new to rebreathers and new the forum, I figured I could learn an enormous amount from this thread.

Thanks for the time, your expertise, and your patience.

Cheers, Walt

Rocketman packeteer is on a distinguished road packeteer is on a distinguished road packeteer's Avatar
    JJ-CCR

Re: Why did you chose the rebreather you dive with?

I dislike complexity, so I bought a JJ based on the engineering and design. The KISS principle is very evident.

RBW Member Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse is a glorious beacon of light Packhorse's Avatar
    rEvoIII mini hCCR

RG-UMF,IDA 71,rEvo mCCR

rEvo3 mCCR mini.

I wanted To start with a manual unit with the option Of upgrading to hybrid later if I wanted to. After diving it for 40 hours I see less desire to go hybrid but that may change.
    I also wanted a unit that I could maintain my self without having to send it halfway around the world and being without it for months.