+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31

Thread: pSCR hose lengths

  1. #21
    RBW Member Teppo is an unknown quantity at this point Teppo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    87
    Tres Presidentes

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by mrdall  View Original Post
    try to look at my album I don't think that there is any from the top.
    https://plus.google.com/photos/10652...48746208256177

    best morten
    Cant see isolator in the photo, just the hose between tanks, do you have isolator?

    Teppo

  2. #22
    RBW Member mrdall is an unknown quantity at this point mrdall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    66
    Hyperion

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by Teppo  View Original Post
    Cant see isolator in the photo, just the hose between tanks, do you have isolator?

    Teppo
    yes I have isolator, but only in one side, (I havent got time to make it on the other side yet but it is coming.

    best morten

  3. #23
    CCR Cave Explorer jcr is an unknown quantity at this point jcr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    15
    Fathom CCR

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by mrdall  View Original Post
    I do not do dummy plugged, it is like having sex either the in or it is out, there are no half-way

    when not in use it is clip off on the left hip ring behind the SPG
    Sorry for bringing up this old thread but why do you have 2 female connections on your switchblock if only one is used at any time?

  4. #24
    RBW Member mrdall is an unknown quantity at this point mrdall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    66
    Hyperion

    If one get broken you have a backup

    Sendt fra min GT-N7000 med Tapatalk2

  5. #25
    RBW Member AzTek Diver is an unknown quantity at this point AzTek Diver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ/Tulum MX
    Posts
    169

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by jcr  View Original Post
    Sorry for bringing up this old thread but why do you have 2 female connections on your switchblock if only one is used at any time?
    Because you always plug in the new supply hose prior to unpluging the old.

  6. #26
    RBW Member mrdall is an unknown quantity at this point mrdall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    66
    Hyperion

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by AzTek Diver  View Original Post
    Because you always plug in the new supply hose prior to unpluging the old.
    we do not, ever never plug 2 gasses in at the same time.
    the only way of being 100% sure about breathing the right gas, is to breath in deep (empty the RB) go to OC on BOV, unplug the old gas, store the hose, deply the new hos make body / gas check, like on OC, plug in the gas, and go to the RB, if you can breath the RB then you are on the right gas.

    this is how we do it.

    best regards Morten

  7. #27
    RBW Member Teppo is an unknown quantity at this point Teppo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    87
    Tres Presidentes

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Quote Originally Posted by mrdall  View Original Post
    we do not, ever never plug 2 gasses in at the same time.
    the only way of being 100% sure about breathing the right gas, is to breath in deep (empty the Rebreather) go to OC on BOV, unplug the old gas, store the hose, deply the new hos make body / gas check, like on OC, plug in the gas, and go to the RB, if you can breath the RB then you are on the right gas.

    this is how we do it.

    best regards Morten
    I do almost the same, except i don't breathe the loop empty instead, ones new gas is plugged i exhale throw the nose and look my Po2 gauge to see the change

    ie switch at 21m from 21/35 to ean50 i exhale throw nose the gas until the Po2 is around 1,35 and then start my deco time

    Teppo

  8. #28
    TRITON Dive Team, Serbia danijeladir is an unknown quantity at this point danijeladir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    28
    pSCR Satori

    Ispiration

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    With the Satori, you can get problems breading the rebreather empty. In the case you out of any reason go 1m deeper you can jam the injectors so when you plug the new gas in you can get a unrecoverable free flow. It is not with all units or injectors. They are handmade and some of them have this problem. In our 5 units I think you can jam each one of them. This can be repaired by shortening the screw that is holding the injector.
    Consearning the gas switch we NEVER plug 2 gases at the same time. The procedure that Morten described is also good as a gas break ...

    Regards
    Mirko

  9. #29
    RBW Member JuergenH is an unknown quantity at this point JuergenH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    SF2 eCCR

    TR300 (SCR), Satori , SF2 mccr

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Hi Mirko,

    I'm using an Satori Rebreather as well and I was not aware that they can go into a freeflow. I know that my question is not the topic of this thread but do you know from which manufucturer the mushroom valve comes from which close the Inner Below during breathing in.

    Thank you very much in advance

    Kind regards,

    Juergen

  10. #30
    TRITON Dive Team, Serbia danijeladir is an unknown quantity at this point danijeladir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    28
    pSCR Satori

    Ispiration

    Re: pSCR hose lengths

    Halo Juergen,

    the freeflow is because of the 2. stage inlet mechanism. It can be fixed. You can try it out buy pushing the injector all the way open. If it gets into the closed position by itself it is ok. Try out all 2 injectors. If it stays in the open position sticking than maybe you have to fix them.
    My Satori is the old type, it has no mushroom valve. It has a mechanism loaded with a spring. If the valves are the same as in the mouth peace, I have a few spare but can not recognize the manufacturer.

    Regards
    Mirko

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts