+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: What rebreather should i choose for photo

RBW Member Leo is an unknown quantity at this point Leo's Avatar

What rebreather should i choose for photo

Hello I have been reading on this forums for a long time and is debating weather to plounge into the dark side.

Im a semi professional uw photographer. My main reason for going into rebreather is the following Little or less bubbels, gass logistics, varm air in cold conditions.extended bottomtime.

I want to be able to dive to moderate depth , max 40 meter with the possibility to have the bailoutgass on the rebreather.

I should be able to dive to 80 90 meters when im doin deep tech photography.

I have looked with interest on the JJ, and Revo, althoug Meg is the most common among the few that is diving RB where Im from.

Backmounted lungs maybe?

What would you guys recomend for a photographer? what rebreather?

Thank you

L

Wannabe...diven sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit is a jewel in the rough sea2summit's Avatar
    the best oNe

Re: What rebreather should i choose for photo

I don't think any of your fine choices can carry a reasonable amount of gas onboard to bail out from 40m. But an exta bottle is very easy to manage...especially if you have back mounted lungs

Revo has some other extras for you like being fairly local but I don't know what you'd ever need to send it in for. Only draw back is in cold water the manual add buttons can get difficult to operate with cold hand but that can be fixed with the offboard kit which in my opinion should be mandatory equipment anyway.

Best of luck, you've got some hard decisions.

Josh