+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hi from Victoria, B.C. Canada

RBW Member NDT--J is an unknown quantity at this point NDT--J's Avatar

Hi from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Hi everyone, I've lurked off and on this forum for about 7 years...lol. I worked as a commercial seafood harvester for about 8 years catching green sea urchins, swimming scallops and octopus wrangling. I also worked a couple years rigging fish farms.
    I wanted to pursue commercial diving further but decided on welding because it was steady good paying work and I was at home.
    After I was a fully certified welder I moved onto to be a welding inspector/NDT technician.
    I've wanted a rebreather since 1998 and have been following products, training ever since. I've been out of the water for too long and I want to get back in, the only problem now is....I'm not getting paid for it..lol!
    I'm looking forward to getting back in and diving a CCR.

Prince of darkness Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits is just really nice Hyper-limits's Avatar
    Megalodon

Re: Hi from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Welcome to the board, we have a growing group of CCR diver on Vancouver Island many of them in Victoria.

Cheers

Al

Quote Originally Posted by Hyper-limits  View Original Post
    Welcome to the board, we have a growing group of CCR diver on Vancouver Island many of them in Victoria.

Cheers

Al
    Thanks Al, I'm looking forward to diving some of the sweets spots I've seen during my years around the Island on a CCR.