+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: New to Rebreather World, Not to Diving. :-)

DiveEngineer DiveEngineer is an unknown quantity at this point DiveEngineer's Avatar

New to Rebreather World, Not to Diving. :-)

Hey everyone!

My name is Josh de Monbrun. I'm a PADI Divemaster, Commercial Mixed Gas Diver, and Scientific Research Diver. I've been diving since 1996 when I was 13. Currently I'm studying Ocean Engineering M.S. at the University of Rhode Island. During the summers I try to find commercial dive work to help pad the blow of the expenses of being a grad student AND avid diver... Haha... Not so much luck there, I know. I don't think it would matter how much money I would make during a break, it'd still be all spent on dive gear and travel expenses!

Anyway, the reason that I'm getting on here is because I am very interested in continuing on with my certifications in the Technical Diving world, and numero uno in my mind are the amazing CCR's. With the engineering background I come from, I'd love to tear into these things and learn exactly how they work, and with my dive background, I'm even more excited about taking one underwater! I really want to become as well versed in this technology as possible. I've focused my life into the dive world and the technologies therein, and I can't wait to start this next journey into furthering my education and training.

Did you guys see that amazing video clip of the 200 meter dive on the rEvo III's!?!?!?! SIGN ME UP!!!!

I'm going to die broke with hundreds of thousands in gear and a library full of stories and photos!

Thanks everyone, and I'm sure I'll get to know you all very soon!

Josh