+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Gradient Factor

New Member Simon Ciantar is an unknown quantity at this point Simon Ciantar's Avatar

Gradient Factor

Hi guys,

I'm posting this tread here so nobody will be in any doubt that I'm very new to all this, and hopefully everyone will be a bit forgiving! So, what exactly are gradient factors and how are these relevant when planning one's deco profile ?

Simon
    Last edited by ROB DAVIE; 17th January 2006 at 22:30. Reason: Clarity...R. Davie

RBW Member decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie has a reputation beyond repute decoweenie's Avatar

Re: Gradient Factor

You might not like my reply below...

If you are not already decompression-trained diver, then you should seek instructions first.

If you already are, then you should try to read this paper first. It explains about how GF is derived and what to use them for.

Once you have done all of those homework, then read any abbreviated explanation that anyone might add below my post.

RBW Member nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Simon Ciantar
    So what exactly are gradient factors and how are these relevant when planning one's deco profile ?
    My take.