+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Vee-Cam

RBW Member Jedstar is an unknown quantity at this point Jedstar's Avatar

Vee-Cam

Hi Guys from Western Australia

I am very new to diving & wanted info about Vee-Cam's some other posts last year listed many problems. Have they improved them is it a good unit for diving or are they still full of bugs?

So many CCR So little etc Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase's Avatar
    JJ Hybrid

Inspo, Hammer Head, KISS rEvo

Re: Vee-Cam

Quote Originally Posted by Jedstar  View Original Post
    Hi Guys from Western Australia

I am very new to diving & wanted info about Vee-Cam's some other posts last year listed many problems. Have they improved them is it a good unit for diving or are they still full of bugs?

The origional camera head leaked and they changed the design to a fulley potted head.

I have had the revised head on my unit since about October 08 its been to 76m no problems to report. I did 10 dives on it in Mexico a couple of weeks ago all fine.

I will probably sell my one if your interested. I have baught a scooter and I need to refund the money.

Basicly having come back from Mexico with 10 hours of footage I have discovered i cant be arsed to spend 30 hours editing it all down I am going to concentrate in stills photography from now on.

My one has the peli case and a head mount arm

Ill be after £750 +PP It lives in a heavy canvus pouch when i am diving so it looks like brand new.