+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Cylinder for Dolphin

Total NOOB trey is an unknown quantity at this point trey's Avatar
    NT1

Dolphin

Cylinder for Dolphin

What's the best fitting, large sized, standard thread tank that folks are using for the SCR Dolphin? I got a 45cf Al Catalina to stick underneath me, but the fit is a little wide and awkward...maybe something steel with a convex bottom would be nicer?

Thanks, Trey

RBW Member Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy's Avatar
    PRISM TOPAZ

RAY, DOLPHIN, BIOMARINE RAPTOR

Re: Cylinder for Dolphin

Best cylinder is go for a 4 or 5 litre Faber. The steel gives a nicer balance and you can get a Scubapro Nitrox dedicated valve which will match up perfectly.
    I find an aluminium just doesn't fit/sit right.

Meg dealer / IT MikeNetto will become famous soon enough MikeNetto will become famous soon enough MikeNetto will become famous soon enough MikeNetto's Avatar
    Meg, Pathfinder, Sentinel, MK6

Optima and Inspiration

Hey guys,

You can try the new PST 27 cf @ 2640 psi, just need a adapter and I think Oxycheq has this adapters for sale.
    This tank is the standard tanks for the Dive Rite O2ptima eCCR. Try with Dive Rite or Dive Rite Express.

Cheers,

Mike - www.protecdiving.com

Ladies bring a plate Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve has a reputation beyond repute Steve's Avatar