+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Kia ora

RBW Member Dive_Diva is an unknown quantity at this point Dive_Diva's Avatar

Wink Kia ora

Hi everyone,

My name is Rachel and, although born in the UK, I am based in New Zealand.

I have been diving for seven years, (since learning at Stoney Cove ) and all my experience has been on OC.

A wee while ago, (maybe a year years back), I had a wee think about in which direction to take my diving. I have so far taken the recreational instruction route and since that came to a close I have spent much time (perhaps too much time..!) engaging in discussions on internet forums with the aim of further learning. Heck, I even started my own internet diving forum to ensure this was possible closer to home!! Anyway, after some consideration and conversations over a glass of pinot (or 3!) with my good friend petemes (Pete Mesley) and latterly hearing the passionate words of Simon Mitchell, a more recent acquaintance of mine; accounts of their diving adventures and driven interest in rebreathers, I am, well, sold.

So, very much looking forward to this adventure and meeting more inspirational divers :D

Kind regards,
    DD.

Diving in New Zealand? Come and say 'Kia Ora'!

Silent Lucidity mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver is just really nice mountain diver's Avatar
    Megalodon

Re: Kia ora

Welcome aboard, I'm sure you will find inspirational divers here.
    But, nothing inspires more then a MEG

Quote Originally Posted by mountain diver  View Original Post
    Welcome aboard, I'm sure you will find inspirational divers here.
    But, nothing inspires more then a MEG