+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Extending SCR Dolphin depth limits...

Total NOOB trey is an unknown quantity at this point trey's Avatar
    NT1

Dolphin

Extending SCR Dolphin depth limits...

Any of you guys have any mods/flow rate charts for gasses other than supported gas through supported orifice to take the Dolphin down below 130ft in SCR mode? Curious about flow rates with other gasses (ie 28%, etc)through unsupported orifices (ie 40%, etc.) and wether or not some rates with some gases will support life above 30 ft.

Thanks, Trey

Moderator jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski has a reputation beyond repute jradomski's Avatar
    Hammehead & rEvo & Custom

KISS,Optima,Inspiration,Meg

Re: Extending SCR Dolphin depth limits...

Quote Originally Posted by trey
    Any of you guys have any mods/flow rate charts for gasses other than supported gas through supported orifice to take the Dolphin down below 130ft in SCR mode? Curious about flow rates with other gasses (ie 28%, etc)through unsupported orifices (ie 40%, etc.) and wether or not some rates with some gases will support life above 30 ft.

Thanks, Trey
    Not to sound condescending, but if you plan on taking any unit beyond its rated limits and you have to ask how to do it you shouldn't even be thinking about it..

Realistically you nead either a) a method to switch gases into the rebreather, or do ascents and descents on oc with a different gas than thats used in the RB for the bottom.. More than one person has died on a drager going beyond the limits..
    Joe Radomski
    CCR Trimix Instructor Trainer