+ Reply to Thread

Thread: CCR Mod 1 worth my while?

RBW Member Aerozine50 is an unknown quantity at this point Aerozine50's Avatar
    Inspo Classique

CCR Mod 1 worth my while?

Hellooo RBW members!

Yeah its my first time at the microphone since having a look in some time last year.

What I'm looking at doing is the CCR Mod 1 for the inspiration, but not for the usual purposes. I.e. I'm not trimix and may or may not consider it in the future.

the reason for wanting to dive rebreather for me is:

I'm slightly asthmatic - I have a Uk dive medical which i pass no problem and undertake hard cardio exercise 3 times a week. Even with this, I get fed up with often being out of gas the first on normal cylinders and limiting others dives. So to solve the air pig question if I get a RB then problem sorted....... Kind of.

I also have tried an inspiration and do like them a lot, silence is golden, no spooked fishes etc. There is something about the technical challenge with which I wish to take forward.

Now with regards to the cons of ownership, can someone let me know of the typical running costs of an inspo, per year? Dollars or pound please........

I currently run a set of twin 12's to compensate for the asthma, but sooner or later on in life my back will probably strain under the weight.

Anybody hazard a yay or nay?

Kind regards

Paul B

So many CCR So little etc Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase has a reputation beyond repute Mark Chase's Avatar
    JJ Hybrid

Inspo, Hammer Head, KISS rEvo

Re: CCR Mod 1 worth my while?