+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: stitched Meg counter lungs

RBW Member tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining is a name known to all tecdivertraining's Avatar
    Hammerhead, SF2, Megalodon, JJ

Boris, Sentinel, Inspiration,

stitched Meg counter lungs

I have just ordered counter lungs from ISC on a new shearwater unit and have asked the factory to stitch the top portion of the lungs surounding the t-pieces.

I have been using trim weights for a few years to pull me horizontal when diving dry but feel that by having them done this way I should be able to drop the small weights.

Has anyone has had their lungs stitched at the top to prevent gas in the upper portion of the lung and does it help with trim.

Christian Rasmussen depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth is just really nice depth's Avatar

Re: stitched Meg counter lungs

Quote Originally Posted by tecdivertraining  View Original Post
    I have just ordered counter lungs from ISC on a new shearwater unit and have asked the factory to stitch the top portion of the lungs surounding the t-pieces.

I have been using trim weights for a few years to pull me horizontal when diving dry but feel that by having them done this way I should be able to drop the small weights.

Has anyone has had their lungs stitched at the top to prevent gas in the upper portion of the lung and does it help with trim.
    Hi Mathew