+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Hello from an Ex Royal Navy Clearance Diver.

RBW Member Groupie59 has a spectacular aura about Groupie59 has a spectacular aura about Groupie59 has a spectacular aura about Groupie59 has a spectacular aura about Groupie59 has a spectacular aura about Groupie59's Avatar

Hello from an Ex Royal Navy Clearance Diver.

Hi one and all.

My name is Tony Groom. I started diving for a living at the ripe old age of 17 and still do a bit now, at a much riper age of 48!
    I was a Mine Clearance Diver in the Royal Navy for 10 years, then a Saturation Diver in the oil fields around the world. So my career took in the Falklands war, and some decidedly dodgy area's around the world!
    Basically, I've been paid to dive all my life, I've never had a day job, and never done a nine to five.

I was put onto this site by a Ray Mansell. He has just read my book and told me he heard about it on a thread on here somewhere, so here I am having a nose about.

The re-breathers we used were antiquated in the extreme compared to what you guys have nowadays. So I think I could learn a lot on this site. I would like to learn a bit more about modern re-breathers for my second book. Have a look at my site, if anyone is interested. DIVER DIVER. A diving book. Diving, scuba, saturation, a life under water.

I look forward to meeting and chatting with lots of you on here, so on-wards and down-wards!

Looking forward to it, Tony.

ZeroEmissions Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad is a glorious beacon of light Nad's Avatar
    Sentinel/Boris/Evo/Liberty

HomeBuild, AP Classic, Path

Re: Hello from an Ex Royal Navy Clearance Diver.