+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: front cunterlungs

RBW Member Icarusflies is an unknown quantity at this point Icarusflies's Avatar

front cunterlungs

Hello All;

I am new in this world, still haven't chosen my rebreather but I was wondering what are the advantages of front mounted cunterlung vs back mounted lungs?

Thanks;

Steve

Classic Kiss diver Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty is a name known to all Sutty's Avatar
    Classic Kiss 165

Re: front cunterlungs

There's a "O" in "counterlung"! My mind boggles at your version! :D

RBW Member Icarusflies is an unknown quantity at this point Icarusflies's Avatar

jeez...thank you...any more comments about the post?

Thanks;

Steve

RBW Member nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh has much to be proud of nigelh's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Icarusflies  View Original Post
    I am new in this world, still haven't chosen my rebreather but I was wondering what are the advantages of front mounted cunterlung vs back mounted lungs?
    The over the shoulder counterlungs are thought to be the choice for Work-of-Breathing but whether this is true and how important WOB is is a matter we debate.
    To some people the 'clear chest' is important, to others access to the injectors.